Dataset v2026-08-31 59 providers tracked 72% of prices verified within 7 days Every price carries a source, a date and a grade. How we verify

How much does semaglutide cost?

One page, every route to semaglutide, with the verified figures separated from the reported ones.

As of August 31, 2026:

Semaglutide has no single price; it has routes, and the routes are not interchangeable. Brand-name Wegovy bought self-pay through NovoCare Pharmacy is $349 per month for pens, with qualifying new patients paying $199 for initial fills (verified August 25, 2026, grade B); a modeled year is about $4,038. Oral Wegovy runs $149–$299 per month by dose. Compounded semaglutide from telehealth programs runs $88–$299 per month true month-to-month across 9 verified providers (median $178); the cheapest verified plan of any kind is Sunlight at $88 per month month-to-month (grade B), and the cheapest verified true month-to-month price is NexLife at $139 per month (grade A). Third-party reports we have not verified put the floor near $69 per month (Embody, grade D). Manufacturer savings offers for commercially insured Wegovy patients are published by Novo Nordisk; we have not recorded them first-party and quote no number for them. Compounded semaglutide is not an FDA-approved product; Wegovy is.

Cheapest verified plan$88/mo, Sunlight
Cheapest true month-to-month$139/mo, NexLife
Verified providers ranked12
Same price at every dose8 of 12

Every route, one table

Brand-name semaglutide self-pay routes (FDA-approved products).
ProviderPlanAdvertised /moAll-in /mo, maintenance dose12-month all-inDose pricingMembershipIncludedGradeVerifiedChangeSource
NovoCare Pharmacy brandbrand-name oralmonth-to-month$149$299$3,138rises with dosenonecare: paid; shipping includedBnovocare.com
NovoCare Pharmacy brandbrand-name penmonth-to-month$349$349$4,038rises with dosenonecare: paid; shipping includedBnovocare.com
Calibrate brandbrand-access program (medication billed separately)month-to-month$199$398$4,776not stated$199/mocare and shippingAjoincalibrate.com

Compounded semaglutide: the verified market

Compounded semaglutide, true month-to-month, all mandatory fees included. Verified range $88–$299, median $178.
#ProviderAll-in /mo, maintenance doseAll-in /mo, starting doseDose pricingMembershipIncludedGradeVerifiedSource
1Sunlight$88$88not publishednot publishedcare: not published; shipping: not publishedBsunlight.com
2NexLife$139$139same at every dosenonecare and shippingAnexlife.us
3Orderly Meds$149$149same at every dosenonecare and shippingAorderlymeds.com
4Ozari Health$175$175not statednonecare: not published; shipping includedBozarihealth.com
5Mochi Health$178$178same at every dose$79/mocare and shippingAjoinmochi.com
6Fifty 410$199$199rises with dosenonecare and shippingAfifty410.com
7Zappy Health$249$249same at every dosenonecare and shippingAzappyhealth.com
8Henry Meds$297$297same at every dosenonecare and shippingAhenrymeds.com
9Remedy Meds$299$299same at every dosenonecare and shippingAremedymeds.com

Full rankings: cheapest compounded semaglutide · semaglutide price index · cost calculator.

Grades: A = price and terms verified on the provider’s page; B = price verified, some terms unpublished; C = introductory price only; D = third-party report, not verified by us; U = no public price. Grade D rows are shown for completeness and are never counted in verified statistics. Full definitions.

What a year costs, by route

On the verified routes: the cheapest compounded semaglutide 12-month all-in cost is $1,056 (Sunlight, month-to-month); the verified 12-month median across providers is $2,078.50. A modeled brand self-pay year is about $4,038 via NovoCare pens. Horizon-by-horizon figures for every plan: semaglutide total cost.

Definitions used on this page

True month-to-monthA recurring plan requiring no multi-month commitment, priced at the maintenance dose with every mandatory recurring fee included.
All-in priceMedication plus all mandatory recurring fees (membership, provider care where billed separately) and mandatory shipping.
12-month all-in costWhat a patient pays over a year on that plan: introductory prices for the months they cover, then the modeled dose path, plus every mandatory fee.
Grade APublic price and terms verified on the provider's own page by our editors.
Grade BPublic price verified on the provider's own page; some mandatory-fee or term details are not published.
Grade DThird-party report only; not yet recorded from the provider's own page. Never counted as verified.
Reported figureA price or program term carried from a sponsor or dated third-party account without a first-party check by our editors. Reported figures are always labeled, are never counted in verified statistics, and follow the same discipline as grade-D rows.

Questions this page answers

How much does semaglutide cost per month?

Semaglutide has no single price; it has routes, and the routes are not interchangeable. Brand-name Wegovy bought self-pay through NovoCare Pharmacy is $349 per month for pens, with qualifying new patients paying $199 for initial fills (verified August 25, 2026, grade B); a modeled year is about $4,038. Oral Wegovy runs $149–$299 per month by dose. Compounded semaglutide from telehealth programs runs $88–$299 per month true month-to-month across 9 verified providers (median $178); the cheapest verified plan of any kind is Sunlight at $88 per month month-to-month (grade B), and the cheapest verified true month-to-month price is NexLife at $139 per month (grade A). Third-party reports we have not verified put the floor near $69 per month (Embody, grade D). Manufacturer savings offers for commercially insured Wegovy patients are published by Novo Nordisk; we have not recorded them first-party and quote no number for them. Compounded semaglutide is not an FDA-approved product; Wegovy is.

How much does compounded semaglutide cost without insurance?

The lowest first-party-verified compounded semaglutide price in our database is Sunlight at $88 per month month-to-month (grade B: shipping terms unknown; consultation terms unknown; maintenance-dose price not published; assumes the starting-dose price holds). The lowest verified true month-to-month price with the maintenance-dose price published is NexLife at $139 per month, every mandatory fee included, same price at every dose, no membership fee (grade A); the same provider's 12-month plan is $119 per month. Third-party reports we have not yet checked against the providers' own pages put Embody at about $69, SnagRx at about $69, TMates at about $158 per month; those rows carry grade D and are never counted as verified. Commitment-plan rates and true month-to-month rates are different purchases and are shown separately.

Why do the brand and compounded figures sit in different tables?

Because they are different regulatory categories, not versions of one product: the brand products are FDA-approved finished drugs and compounded products are not FDA-approved or FDA-reviewed. Prices are comparable as dollars; the products are not presented as interchangeable.