How much does tirzepatide cost?
One page, every route to tirzepatide, with the verified figures separated from the reported ones — because a $25 insurance copay, a $50 Medicare copay and a cash price are different purchases.
As of August 31, 2026:
Tirzepatide has no single price; it has routes, and the routes are not interchangeable. Brand-name Zepbound bought self-pay through LillyDirect vials runs from $299 per month at 2.5 mg to $449 at 7.5–15 mg under Lilly’s Self Pay Journey conditions (verified August 25, 2026, grade B); a self-pay year modeled on the labeled titration is about $4,938. Compounded tirzepatide from telehealth programs runs $157–$399 per month true month-to-month across 13 verified providers (median $299); the cheapest verified plan of any kind is Trimi at $125 per month on a 12-month plan, billed as a $1,500 prepayment (grade B), and the cheapest verified true month-to-month price is NexLife at $169 per month (grade A). Third-party reports we have not verified put the floor near $109 per month (NextMeds, grade D). With commercial insurance that covers Zepbound, Lilly publishes a savings-card price reported to be as low as $25 a month, and since July 1, 2026 eligible Medicare Part D enrollees are reported to pay a $50 monthly copay for the Zepbound KwikPen under the CMS GLP-1 Bridge demonstration — both reported figures we have not verified first-party. Compounded tirzepatide is not an FDA-approved product; Zepbound is.
Every route, one table
| Provider | Plan | Advertised /mo | All-in /mo, maintenance dose | 12-month all-in | Dose pricing | Membership | Included | Grade | Verified | Change | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Noom Med brandbrand-access program (medication billed separately) | month-to-month | $99 | $99 | $1,128 | same at every dose | none | care and shipping | A | — | noom.com | |
| Hims brandbrand-access program (medication billed separately) | month-to-month | $149 | $149 | $1,678 | not stated | $149/mo | care and shipping | A | — | hims.com | |
| Hers brandbrand-access program (medication billed separately) | month-to-month | $149 | $149 | $1,678 | not stated | $149/mo | care and shipping | A | — | forhers.com | |
| LifeMD brandbrand-access program (medication billed separately) | month-to-month | $149 | $149 | $1,678 | not stated | $149/mo | care and shipping | A | — | lifemd.com | |
| Fella Health brandbrand-access program (medication billed separately) | month-to-month | $149 | $149 | $1,788 | not stated | none | care and shipping | A | record corrected August 25, 2026 | fellahealth.com | |
| LillyDirect brandbrand-name vial | month-to-month | $299 | $449 | $4,938 | rises with dose | none | care: paid; shipping included | B | — | zepbound.lilly.com | |
| Ro brandbrand-name pen | month-to-month | $299 | $449 | $4,977 | rises with dose | not published | care and shipping | B | — | ro.co |
Compounded tirzepatide: the verified market
| # | Provider | All-in /mo, maintenance dose | All-in /mo, starting dose | Dose pricing | Membership | Included | Grade | Verified | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Sunlight | $157 | $157 | not published | not published | care: not published; shipping: not published | B | sunlight.com | |
| 2 | NexLife | $169 | $169 | same at every dose | none | care and shipping | A | nexlife.us | |
| 3 | Curex | $199 | $199 | not published | none | care and shipping | B | getcurex.com | |
| 4 | Ozari Health | $235 | $235 | not stated | none | care: not published; shipping included | B | ozarihealth.com | |
| 5 | TelePep | $249 | $249 | not stated | not published | care: not published; shipping: not published | B | telepeptide.org | |
| 6 | Mochi Health | $278 | $278 | same at every dose | $79/mo | care and shipping | A | joinmochi.com | |
| 7 | Orderly Meds | $299 | $299 | same at every dose | none | care and shipping | A | orderlymeds.com | |
| 8 | Fifty 410 | $299 | $299 | rises with dose | none | care and shipping | B | fifty410.com | |
| 9 | Zappy Health | $349 | $349 | same at every dose | none | care and shipping | A | zappyhealth.com | |
| 10 | Peak Wellness | $349 | $349 | same at every dose | none | care: not published; shipping: not published | B | go.trypeak.com | |
| 11 | MadeMed | $369 | $369 | not published | not published | care: not published; shipping: not published | B | mademed.com | |
| 12 | Remedy Meds | $399 | $399 | same at every dose | none | care and shipping | A | remedymeds.com | |
| 13 | Willow | $399 | $399 | same at every dose | none | care and shipping | A | startwillow.com |
Full rankings: cheapest compounded tirzepatide · tirzepatide price index · cost calculator.
Grades: A = price and terms verified on the provider’s page; B = price verified, some terms unpublished; C = introductory price only; D = third-party report, not verified by us; U = no public price. Grade D rows are shown for completeness and are never counted in verified statistics. Full definitions.
What a year costs, by route
On the verified routes: the cheapest compounded tirzepatide 12-month all-in cost is $1,500 (Trimi, 12-month plan); the verified 12-month median across providers is $2,886. A modeled brand self-pay year is about $4,938 via LillyDirect. Horizon-by-horizon figures for every plan: tirzepatide total cost.
Reported figures we have not verified
The figures in this section come from program sponsors and dated third-party trackers, not from a first-party check by our editors. They are carried the same way grade-D rows are carried in the tables: named, dated where possible, and never counted as verified.
Definitions used on this page
Questions this page answers
How much does tirzepatide cost per month?
Tirzepatide has no single price; it has routes, and the routes are not interchangeable. Brand-name Zepbound bought self-pay through LillyDirect vials runs from $299 per month at 2.5 mg to $449 at 7.5–15 mg under Lilly’s Self Pay Journey conditions (verified August 25, 2026, grade B); a self-pay year modeled on the labeled titration is about $4,938. Compounded tirzepatide from telehealth programs runs $157–$399 per month true month-to-month across 13 verified providers (median $299); the cheapest verified plan of any kind is Trimi at $125 per month on a 12-month plan, billed as a $1,500 prepayment (grade B), and the cheapest verified true month-to-month price is NexLife at $169 per month (grade A). Third-party reports we have not verified put the floor near $109 per month (NextMeds, grade D). With commercial insurance that covers Zepbound, Lilly publishes a savings-card price reported to be as low as $25 a month, and since July 1, 2026 eligible Medicare Part D enrollees are reported to pay a $50 monthly copay for the Zepbound KwikPen under the CMS GLP-1 Bridge demonstration — both reported figures we have not verified first-party. Compounded tirzepatide is not an FDA-approved product; Zepbound is.
How much does compounded tirzepatide cost without insurance?
The lowest first-party-verified compounded tirzepatide price in our database is Trimi at $125 per month on a 12-month plan, billed as a $1,500 prepayment (grade B: shipping terms unknown; consultation terms unknown). The lowest verified true month-to-month price with the maintenance-dose price published is NexLife at $169 per month, every mandatory fee included, same price at every dose, no membership fee (grade A); the same provider's 12-month plan is $139 per month. Sunlight advertises $157 per month month-to-month at the starting dose without publishing a maintenance-dose price (grade B). Third-party reports we have not yet checked against the providers' own pages put NextMeds at about $109, Embody at about $119, SnagRx at about $119 per month; those rows carry grade D and are never counted as verified. Commitment-plan rates and true month-to-month rates are different purchases and are shown separately.
Why do the brand and compounded figures sit in different tables?
Because they are different regulatory categories, not versions of one product: the brand products are FDA-approved finished drugs and compounded products are not FDA-approved or FDA-reviewed. Prices are comparable as dollars; the products are not presented as interchangeable.